Opening Day

November 1st,

Current Roster:

PG: Brandon Jennings, Beno Udrih, Earl Boykins, Keyon Dooling, Shaun Livingston

SG: Stephen Jackson, Michael Redd

SF: Carlos Delfino, Chris Douglas Roberts

PF: Luc Richard Mbah a Moute (technically a small forward but he starts here), Dew Gooden, Larry Sanders, Jon Brockman, Ersan Ilyasova

C: Andrew Bogut

I don’t know why they have so many PGs and PFs I wanted to make a couple of changes to the roster to suit my play style more, defense and then into the fast break. I also shoot a lot of threes. So I played around with the trade block option to see what I could get. Jennings is untouchable, everyone else was fair game. Here are my results:

First Trade: Bogut, Boykins, and Udrih to the Denver Nuggets for Wilson Chandler and Chris Anderson

I absolutely love Bogut, I think he is really underrated and he is one of the only true centers in the NBA, but I never really use my centers or play in the post so I don’t think I would do him justice using him as just a rebounder. Wilson Chandler is another one of my favorite players, the dude is a poster making machine. Plus he is young and athletic which is a plus. Anderson is a thug, plain and simple.

Second Trade: Stephen Jackson and Drew Gooden to the Timberwolves for Wesley Johnson and Nikola Pekovic

I also really like Cap’n Jack but every time I trade for him he ends up getting hurt, half the time its just from falling over. It’s stupid. So I traded for someone younger and also athletic Wesley Johnson, who is also young. So now I have two athletic players on the wing to run with Jennings. Pekovic just has a cool name.

Third Trade: Chris Douglas-Roberts and Larry Sander to the Bobcats for Tyrus Thomas

Thomas is nasty. I love everything about him. So I had to bring him in and let him crush peoples souls with his blocks in the Bradley Center.

Fourth Trade: Mbah a Moute and Delfino to the Clippers for DeAndre Jordan

Jordan is young and athletic can grab rebounds and dunk, that’s all I need.

Fifth Trade: Brockman, 2012 1st rd, ’13 1st rd, and a ’13 2nd rd to the Pistons for Villanueva

Villanueva is tall and can hit the three, plus he has no hair and is still a g.

Sixth Trade: Ilaysova and Pekovic to the Rockets for Courtney Lee

Lee gives me another young sg, he will probably be my sixth man and you cant pass up on a center that’s 7’3, he could block my shots if he was on his knees.

Seventh Trade: Villanueva and Anderson to the Suns for Childress and Warrick

I liked Warrick when he played for Syracuse and I like him now, Childress is ok but he is one of the ugliest jumpers in the NBA, I would rather watch my cat cough up a hair ball then see him shoot every time I play, expect him to get traded

Eighth Trade: Childress to the Mavericks for Haywood and Ian Mahinmi

I needed a backup Center and Childress has a cool fro but that’s it.

Current Roster: Starters are listed first.

PG Jennings, Dooling, Livingston

SG Wesley Johnson, Lee (6th man), Redd

SF Wilson Chandler

PF Tyrus Thomas, Hakim Warrick

C Deandre Jordan, Haywood, Thabeet, Mahinmi

My depth at Shooting gaurd I’m hoping will make up for no backup up SF, I am going to play my first game and if it doesn’t work out well I will prob sign a back up from Free Agency.

Leave a Reply

